The difference between the normal browser mode and Incognito is that Incogonito mode will stop the browser from saving your browsing history.
In short the Incognito mode is just as safe as the normal browsing mode. It is simply a privacy feature that users can use to avoid web browser history logs.
While it's useful for keeping your browsing history safe from friends, family, and coworkers, incognito mode doesn't prevent your data from being openly broadcast to the world wide web.
It won't protect you from viruses or malware. It won't keep your internet service provider (ISP) from seeing where you've been online. It won't stop websites from seeing your physical location. And any bookmarks you save while in private browsing or incognito mode won't disappear when you switch it off.